top of page
Search
  • fire2retiremillion

The Beginning of Fire To Retire -

Updated: Mar 7, 2021



I am 39 and 3 months with disappointed with my net worth and want to retire fast.Debt is holding me back. Debt holds back a lot of people. A chase loan feature on my chase card is helping. I didn't have to take a hard inquiry. They just offered it. But this is just many of the things that happen in the refinancing world of debt. They are consolidation loans. I consolidated. It will be paid off in 3 years. I have cash back cards I pay off each month for money back. But that is Debt.


What about INVESTMENTS. yeah. That is the fun stuff anyway. Well I earn 24 thousand a year. I could save 900 dollars a month if I ate noodles. Used the cheapest toilet paper and etc. My savings rate is only 25% last year but might go down. My rent is going up 20% next year. This is totally unexpected. I have an income cap with social security disability and medicine is at least $350 a year. So with doctor appointments and income limits mandated to maintain social security I might be held back a little but I won't let that stop me.


Don't let children or blockages hold you back. Things like you don't have time for side hustles keep you from attempting to F.I.R.E. anyway. Extra expenses and emergencies and even no income whatsoever can' t hold that wonderful feeling of ideas and hope back. Don't give up on yourself and what you do and where you are off to with Debt and and increasing of assets. You never know when your situation might change and you were glad you went for it anyway for the F.I.R.E. 2 Retire. Peace.

Writtten by Rosette Jones of Fire2Retire





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Budget on Very Little per Month

Do you budget? Try for $2.00 per day on groceries. (Extreme!) If you live close to work, school, bank, library, and every where you go, try for $8.00 a week in gas or less- but don’t damage your car-s

Do you want to be Rich?

I want to be rich. Do you? Of course you might but maybe not more than other top things you want in your life like your health. Maybe others want to purchase a home or place getting out of debt as a h

Save Your Money In America

This is America Saves week. Saving money is one of those important things in life. It costs more money to be without money than to have it. For example, if you put an emergency expense on a credit car

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page